Practice–Week 2

Practice = awareness

This week I spent a lot of time just being aware. Of my body. Of my mind. Of my home. Of my kids. Of my surroundings. Of the moon.

I didn’t fight the images. I didn’t justify them away. I didn’t immediately make any life changing decisions based on what I saw/felt. In many cases, I didn’t even give life to the things I noticed. I just let them pass. There were some things that I acted upon, however. Interestingly, most of those involved ignoring my feelings and doing what aught to be done.

Leave a Reply

