Full Cold Moon Dreamboard

Jamie Ridler asked: What comforts do you dream of?

I’m doing this on my phone, so my dreams will be in words, not pictures.

* dreaming and reading by the fireplace
*smell of soup and bread
* snuggles and quiet time with loved ones
* cozy reading chair w/ light, table, and blankets
* decluttered space
* the sauna after a hard workout
* a cozy bed w pillows and blankets

January will be busy–extra work shifts, R’s travel, kids’ activities resuming–so I want to remember to give myself these comforts. It’s easy to forget what brings me comfort when I’m always running. This will help remind me of what I need and give me a reason to seek them out. They are not a luxury, but a necessity for my soul.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Beach Leva
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 08:02:17

    Wow, you are right- January is going to be here with a bang isn’t it? Thanks for reminding me that I can return to my dreamboard when things feel hectic! I wish you the fulfillment of all your dreams in 2013!

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 15:31:08

    I love that you took the time to acknowledge your dreams…what a wonderful reflection! May your heart whispers become your reality 🙂

    Reply

  3. everyday things
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 22:46:17

    beautiful thoughts and sentiments, may all your dreams come true!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

