Wishcasting Wednesday: How Do I Wish to Be Brave?

I Am Brave

It’s Wishcasting Wednesday, hosted by Jamie Ridler, and boy do I need this one!

Time for me to bring to life another wish. This time it’s about being brave. This is never I word I’ve used to describe myself. Ever! But, as I change my life and body, I need a huge dose of bravery. I need it to become part of who I am and how I live in the world.

I wish to be brave by:

  • believing and knowing that I am worthy.
  • believing and knowing that I am capable.
  • accepting rejection NOT internalizing rejection, and not using it as an excuse to retreat.
  • applying only for jobs that meet the criteria I have determined will work for me and the family. It might take longer, and I may have to change this strategy over time, but for now I have this luxury and I will honor and embrace it.
  • getting out of my own way and following the plans laid out for me regarding running and strength training.
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BunnyKissd
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 13:16:04

    Good luck in your job search! May the perfect job come your way soon! As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well.

    Reply

  2. Callie Carling (@Moonpoppy)
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 13:37:07

    Beautiful wishes! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also x

    Reply

  3. Lynne
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 13:51:18

    Hang in there with your job search…you’re getting closer!! As you wish for yourself I also wish for you.

    Reply

  4. Jules Joyce
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:10:52

    Beautiful wishes…As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too!

    Reply

  5. dishonfj
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 17:36:22

    Wonderful wishes! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

    Reply

  6. piercedfuzzis
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 23:09:34

    Best wishes for your job search and one that makes you happy! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too!

    Reply

  7. jamieridlerstudios
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 12:50:39

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also. I look forward to hearing all of the opportunities you have to start saying, “Yes, I am brave.”

    Reply

  8. Tracey
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 15:12:25

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

