SBBC Week 1: Workout, Water, & Freggies Roundup

SBBC Week 1 Points:

  • 3/4–40 min running; 20 min total body; water 7
  • 3/5–20 min core; 30 min spinning; 15 min rowing; water 7.5
  • 3/6–40 min running; 20 min core (incl WOW) 6
  • 3/7–20 min upper body; 20 min total body (incl WOW); water 5
  • 3/8–36 min running; 10 min core 4.5
  • 3/9–39 min running; 1 min plank 4
  • 3/10–5 min core (planks & abs from WOW) .5

The good: Working out! At least 4 points each day except Sunday, which will be my rest day.

The bad: Water! I reinstalled the Waterlogged app to remind and motivate me to drink more.

The ugly: Freggies! I can’t believe I didn’t have ONE day where I met the goal. That’s awful! I’ve got to incorporate them into breakfast to more evenly spread them throughout the day.

NEXT WEEK: 5 Water Days  & 2 Freggies Days. Also, complete my strength training BEFORE cardio during my two XT days and one scheduled workout day.

Aside

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 05:33:09

    I loved your AMR piece today…so motivating! Thanks for sharing and being so honest and inspiring!!! Keep up the great work!!!!

    Reply

  2. Kari
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 06:16:45

    I just read your AMR piece as well! I am also a MI runner :0). I wanted to encourage you that following the program definitely is the best plan – you are absolutely right about the fact that you don’t have to overanalyze. You just look at the plan and do what it says. That has worked for me in the past (and I started just like you, and have now run two marathons!). Best wishes for continued success!!!

    Reply

    • KLJ
      Mar 18, 2013 @ 07:20:03

      Thanks! Go Michigan runners! I am finally at that point where I can read about others’ success and think, wow! I can get there one day.

      Reply

  3. Liz
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 11:12:49

    I loved your AMR piece today! FYI I live in MI – I’m in the GR area and always love to find another runner if you’re close! Keep it up! The hard, cold winter is over so it’s time to enjoy the sunshine and the runs!!

    Reply

    • KLJ
      Mar 18, 2013 @ 07:21:45

      Thanks! Liz, I’m in AA. not close enough for a running partner, but it’s nice to know you’re out there! I am sooooo looking forward to being outside and running. It’s going to be a huge transition, but I know I can handle it!

      Reply

  4. The Mommy
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 13:45:35

    You can totally DO this! You’re already a runner, you know! Anyone who can run for 30 minutes = run-ner! I remember starting out so vividly and I know exactly how it feels to finally feel confident enough to say that you’re a runner, but you.are. I’ll be checking back to see how it’s going! Go YOU!

    Also, kudos to your man for being a cheerleader. Mine has finally gotten onboard, but cheerleader? More like annoyed spectator. But I’ll take it.

    Reply

    • KLJ
      Mar 18, 2013 @ 07:26:52

      Thanks!!! .
      The cheerleader does get annoying at times, when I really don’t want to & he pushes me out the door, but on the whole it’s great! Especially when it comes to kid wrangling

      Reply

  5. ilprimobambino
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 13:24:00

    Kafi, I can’t believe this…I just discovered Another Mother Runner when I stumbled upon their second book a week ago, just before I left for the GRAILVILLE RETREAT! So imagine my total and utter shock when today, while browsing the AMR website, I find YOUR PICTURE! (Please excuse all the in-caps shouting, I promise I can’t help it) I almost fell off the couch when I saw that picture of your smiling face staring at me! Anyway, I just had to say hi, from one mother to another, from one runner to another, from one meditator to another. You go, girl!! ~Amy

    Reply

    • KLJ
      Mar 18, 2013 @ 13:43:23

      Wow! That is amazing! Thanks for the love and support. What a small world!
      Do you have a blog? I’d love to keep in touch as we run and sit across time and space. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

