Day Two: Time Capsule

Kickin' It Old Skool Badge
Let’s capture this moment in time.
  1. What are you reading? Who Asked You by Terry McMillan
  2. What are you watching? Scandal and Christmas movies with the kids
  3. What are you listening to? Lots of Broadway tunes (my 10 yr old is into musical theater); Christmas Music (I couldn’t wait until the day after Thanksgiving. That is the earliest my 13 yr old will allow me to listen.)
  4. What are you loving? My family, jazzercise, our christmas tree and fairy lights in the dining room, 
  5. What are you wearing? shirts and jackets with thumbholes–They make me sooo happy! Lots of cozy and colorful socks. 
  6. What are you creating?  connections and friendships
  7. What are you looking forward to? Turning 40. I love decade numbers–their newness is my friend!
  8. A trip to Orlando, FL with my family. We’ve traveled separately in groups of 2 or 3 the past 2 years, and we REALLY need the chance to hang out as Team LJ. 
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 22:10:26

    I am playing as well. Nice to meet you! Hope the trip works out!

    Reply

  2. Kara aka Motherhenna
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 01:30:00

    Nice to meet you, Kafi! Listening to Christmas music here, too…and some of it sort of Broadway-ish as I’m listening to lots of Glee versions of Christmas stuff 🙂 Sending supportive vibes for the trip for Team LJ to work out… looking forward to Kickin’ It all month with you!

    Reply

  3. Letting the Words Escape
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 20:56:36

    I found a hoodie with thumbholes earlier this year and really love to wear it! 40 was good to me ~ hope that it will be good for you as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

