Day Six: Friday First – Share Your First Blog Post

This afternoon I completed my first 30 minute run test. I ran 2.38 miles on the treadmill. The goal is to complete one run test each month. Hopefully, each month my distance will increase a little bit.

By the numbers:

–walk speed 3.0 mph

–run speeds from 5.0-5.5 mph (mainly running at 5.0-5.2)

–walk breaks 1 minute

On December 3, 2011, I was writing about running. I have been reading, writing, thinking about running often since then. What I haven’t been doing much of is getting better at it. Actually, what I’ve gotten better at is enjoying it–faster, slower, harder, easier–it doesn’t matter.  Another thing I’ve gotten better at is doing the OTHER things that will help improve my running–strength, stretching, hydration, and diet.ok, not really diet. 

Leave a Reply

